Fine, Performing and Practical Arts
Department Home
Teachers
What is the Summit Music Parents Association?
SPARC
FPP Courses.pdf
 
 Performing Arts DATES FOR 2014-15
7/17/14

SMPA (Music) Parent Meetings
Mondays at 7:30 - Band Room
September 22 - October 20 - January 5 ñ March 16

SPARC Meetings
Mondays at 8:00 - Room 228
September 15 - November 10 - January 26 - May 11

SHS Chamber Orchestra/Chamber Choir Tryouts
September 15-19

SHS Play Auditions
September 15-17

SHS Cabaret Auditions
September 26

SHS Cabaret
Friday, October 10 (Cafeteria)

8th Grade Band Move-Up Day (@SHS Football Game)
Saturday, November 1

Pledge Day
Sunday, November 2 - (Cafeteria)

Fall Plays
SHS - Thursday, Friday, Saturday, November 13-15 - 7:30
LCJSMS - Friday, Saturday - December 5-6

SHS Music Masters
Wednesday, November 19 - 3:30

HS Musical Audition Workshops
Monday, Tuesday - November 24-25

SHS Musical Auditions & Callbacks
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday - December 1-3

HS Region II Tryouts
Saturday, December 6

NJFL Speech Tournament @SHS
Saturday, December 13

LCJSMS Holiday Concert (@ SHS)
Tuesday - December 9 - 7:30
7 & 8 Grade Ensembles
 
HS Holiday Concert
Wednesday, December 10  - 7:30
Concert Band/Wind ensemble/Treble Chorus/Concert Choir

Elementary Concerts
Washington - Tuesday, December 2  - 7:00
Franklin - Wednesday, December 3 - 7:30
Lincoln-Hubbard - Wednesday, December 3 - 7:00
Brayton - Monday, December 15 - 7:30
Jefferson - Monday, December 15 - 7:00

SHS Marching Band Banquet
Thursday, January 8

4th Grade Instrumental Concerts
Washington - Friday, January 16 - 9:30 am
Brayton ñ Thursday, January 22 - 10:00 am
Jefferson ñ Tuesday, January 27 - 7:00 pm
Lincoln-Hubbard - Tuesday, January 27 - 8:45 am
Franklin - Thursday, January 29 - 7:30 pm

 SHS Big Band Dance
 Friday, February 6

LCJSMS Concert (@SHS)
Tuesday, February 10
6 Grade Ensembles/Stage Band/Chamber Orchestra/Bel Canto
  
Elementary Performance Trip - SHS Jazz Band & Percussion Ensemble
Tuesday February 10
Brayton, Franklin, Jefferson

Elementary Performance Trip - LCJSMS Stage Band & Percussion
Wednesday February 11
Lincoln-Hubbard, Washington

SHS Musical  
Wednesday, Thursday - March 4-5 - 6:00
Friday, Saturday - March 6-7 - 7:30

Faces of Forensics
Wednesday, March 11
7:30 - SHS Library

NJ NFL District Tournament
(Not at @ SHS)
Friday, Saturday, March 13-14

HS Wind Ensemble Festival
@South Brunswick HS
Monday, March 16 - 3:00 - 10:00

All City Elementary Honors Band & Orchestra Concert
@ SHS
Tuesday, March 24 - 7:00

Music Marathon
Friday, March 20 - 3:00 - 10:00 PM

LCJSMS Concert
6/7 Grade Ensembles
Wednesday, April 1

All-City Music Masters
Wednesday, April 15 - 3:30

Teen Arts
@SHS
 April 17-18

SHS Directors Showcase
Thursday, April 30

LCJSMS Musical
Friday, Saturday - May 1-2

LCJSMS Music Select Group Trip - Dorney Park
Friday, May 15

Senior Salute (SHS Music/Theatre Students)
Monday, May 18 - 7:00

SHS Marching Band Memorial Day Parade
Monday, May 25

MS/HS Spring Concerts Both @SHS
LCJSMS - Tuesday, May 12 --7:30
8 Grade Ensembles/Stage Band/Bel Canto/Chamber Orchestra
SHS I - Wednesday, May 20  - 7:30
SHS II- Thursday, May 21 - 7:30

Elementary Spring Concerts
Lincoln-Hubbard - Tuesday, May 19 - 7:00
Washington - Thursday, May 28 - 7:00
Jefferson - Monday, June 1- 7:00
Brayton - Wednesday, June 3- 7:30
Franklin - Thursday, June 4 - 7:30

Rising Star
Tuesday, June 2

NFL Nationals
June 15-19

SHS Graduation
Thursday, June 25


Top of Page