Utilities

Branding

Location

Summit Public Schools

Off Canvas Navigation Container

Close Trigger (container)

Co-Curricular

 

SUMMIT HIGH SCHOOL CLUBS & ACTIVITIES

Summit High School offers a wide range of clubs and activities that include as many interests within the school community as possible. Participation in clubs allows a student to get the total high school experience. Based on interest, clubs change from year to year.

Below is a listing of clubs offered during the 2020-2021 school year, the advisor's name and contact information, and the Google Classroom Code (if applicable).

Student CLasses (Service, Fundraising & Activities)

Name of Club Advisor Google Classroom Code

Senior Class
Class of 2022

Ms. Whiteside
mwhiteside@summit.k12.nj.us
 

Junior Class
Class of 2023

Ms. Renn
jrenn@summit.k12.nj.us
 

Sophomore Class
Class of 2024

Ms. Lyle
alyle@summit.k12.nj.us
 

Freshman Class
Class of 2025

Ms. Mongno
emongno@summit.k12.nj.us
 

 

Student Government

Name of Club Advisor Google Classroom Code
Student Council Ms. Caetta
wcaetta@summit.k12.nj.us
 

 

Academic Achievement & Support

Name of Club Advisor Google Classroom Code
ESL Mentors Program

Ms. Vicente & Ms. Goncalves
svicente@summit.k12.nj.us
sgoncalves@summit.k12.nj.us

3iax7ts
Hilltopper Achievement Community Ms. Aaron
eaaron@summit.k12.nj.us
 
Homework Club

Ms. Goncalves
sgoncalves@summit.k12.nj.us

 

 

VISUAL & Performing Arts

Name of Club Advisor Google Classroom Code
Art Magazine Ms. Morse
lmorse@summit.k12.nj.us
 
Chamber Choir & Treble Choir Mr. King
dking@summit.k12.nj.us
 

Chamber Orchestra

Dr. Sato
esato@summit.k12.nj.us

 
Color Guard Ms. Burke
srapp@summit.k12.nj.us
 
Jazz Band Mr. Bocchino
abocchino@summit.k12.nj.us
 
Marching Band Mr. Bocchino
abocchino@summit.k12.nj.us
 
Theatre

Ms. Poyner
apoyner@summit.k12.nj.us

 
Comedy Club Mr. Garcia
cgarcia@summit.k12.nj.us
 
Film Club Mr. Duffy
dduffy@summit.k12.nj.us
 

 

Journalism, Writing, Poetry & Prose

Name of Club Advisor Google Classroom Code
Quintessence Literary Magazine

Ms. Marder
jmarder@summit.k12.nj.us

 
Verve (SHS Newspaper)

Ms. Garcia
agarcia@summit.k12.nj.us

 
Yearbook Ms. Reinholt
creinholt@summit.k12.nj.us
 
Flaunt It Club Ms. Garcia & Ms. Reinholt agarcia@summit.k12.nj.us
creinholt@summit.k12.nj.us
 

 

Service/community outreach

Name of Club Advisor Google Classroom Code
Family Promise Ms. Hernandez
vhernandez@summit.k12.nj.us
 

Generation Gap Club

Ms. Garcia & Ms. Kormeluk
agarcia@summit.k12.nj.us
mkormeluk@summit.k12.nj.us
 

 

Hearts & Hands

Ms. Vicente
svicente@summit.k12.nj.us
 
Interact Club

Ms. Zarabi
rzarabi@summit.k12.nj.us

 

Red Cross Club

Ms. Novak & Ms. Illis mnovak@summit.k12.nj.us
jillis@summit.k12.nj.us
 
Planting Club Ms. Stelmach
cstelmach@summit.k12.nj.us
 
Operation Smile Ms. Kane
bkane@summit.k12.nj.us
 
Students Stop Hunger

Ms. Donat
wdonat@summit.k12.nj.us

 
Light The Candle Ms. Kormeluk
mkormeluk@summit.k12.nj.us
 
Education for All Ms. Lyle
alyle@summit.k12.nj.us
 
Mats That Matter Ms. Nee
gnee@summit.k12.nj.us
 
Relay for Life

Ms.Berberich
eberberich@summit.k12.nj.us

 
Connect for the Cure

Ms.Oliva
aoliva@summit.k12.nj.us

 
Upcycling Club

Ms.Nee
gnee@summit.k12.nj.us

 

 

CULTURE

Name of Club Advisor Google Classroom Code
Asian American Club

Ms. Stelmach
cstelmach@summit.k12.nj.us

 
French Club/Exchange Program

Ms. Blanton
hblanton@summit.k12.nj.us

 
GSA (Gender/Sexuality Alliance)

Ms. Herber
aherber@summit.k12.nj.us

 

Latin Club

Mr. Cummings & Ms. Yurga
dcummings@summit.k12.nj.us kyurga@summit.k12.nj.us

 

Pretty Tough

Ms. Berberich
eberberich@summit.k12.nj.us

 

Spanish Club

Ms. Hernandez
vhernandez@summit.k12.nj.us

 

 

Union Hispana

Ms. Vicente & Mr. Lopez
svicente@summit.k12.nj.us
ylopez@summit.k12.nj.us

 

Chinese Club Ms. Lu
jlu@summit.k12.nj.us
 
Black Student Union

Mr. Cromwell &. Ms. Marsh dmarsh@summit.k12.nj.us

 
Girls Club of Summit

Ms. Fogarty

efogarty@summit.k12.nj.us

 

 

DEBATE & DISCUSSION

Name of Club Advisor Google Classroom Code

Forensics (Speech & Debate)

Ms. Poyner
apoyner@summit.k12.nj.us

 

Model UN (United Nations)

Ms. Barto
ebarto@summit.k12.nj.us

 

Young Democrats

Ms. Schultz
jschultz@summit.k12.nj.us

 
Young Republicans

Mr. Kratch
jkratch@summit.k12.nj.us

 

Mock Trial Club

Ms. Barto
ebarto@summit.k12.nj.us

 

 

Wellness & Leadership

Name of Club Advisor Google Classroom Code

Peer Leadership

Ms. Wells &
Ms. Illis
lwells@summit.k12.nj.us
jillis@summit.k12.nj.us

 

Self-Advocacy/Speaker's Bureau

Ms. Cregg
ccregg@summit.k12.nj.us
 

 

Students Helping Students
(Mental Health Awareness)

Ms.Herber
aherber@summit.k12.nj.us

 

 

Leisure & Recreation

Name of Club Advisor Google Classroom Code
Ski/Snowboard Club Mr. Duffy
dduffy@summit.k12.nj.us
 

Step Team

Ms. Lyle & Ms. Adair
alyle@summit.k12.nj.us
cadair@summit.k12.nj.us

 

Golf Club

Mr. Murtagh
bmurtagh@summit.k12.nj.us

 
Zumba Club

Ms. Kobilarcik
gkobilarcik@summit.k12.nj.us

 
E-Sports Club

Mr. Maranhao
jmaranhao@summit.k12.nj.us

 
The Doodle Club

Ms. Cregg
ccregg@summit.k12.nj.us

 
A Stitch for a Fix

Ms. Nee
gnee@summit.k12.nj.us

 
Student Book Club

Ms. Shue & Ms. Zarabi
jshue@summit.k12.nj.us rzarabi@summit.k12.nj.us

 

 

STEM (Science, technology, engineering & mathematics

Name of Club Advisor Google Classroom Code

Girls for STEM

Mrs. Friedman
jfriedman@summit.k12.nj.us

 

 

Contact our advisors if you are interested in participating in any of our Co-Curriculars.  In addition, you can join the appropriate Google Classroom(s) if available.  


 

Don’t see something that interests you? Get together with your friends and click here to create your own club!