Utilities

Branding

Location

Summit Public Schools

Off Canvas Navigation Container

Close Trigger (container)

Clubs

SUMMIT HIGH SCHOOL CLUBS & ACTIVITIES

Summit High School offers a wide range of clubs and activities that include as many interests within the school community as possible. Participation in clubs allows a student to get the total high school experience. Based on interest. clubs change from year to year.

Below is a listing of clubs offered during the 2020-2021 school year, the advisor's name and contact information, and the Google Classroom Code (if applicable).

Student CLasses (Service, Fundraising & Activities)

Name of Club Advisor Google Classroom Code

Senior Class
Class of 2021

Mr. Dattola
kdattola@summit.k12.nj.us
 
Junior Class
Class of 2022
Ms. Whiteside
mwhiteside@summit.k12.nj.us
hsh2xdm

Sophomore Class
Class of 2023

Ms. Renn
jrenn@summit.k12.nj.us
txvdpfq
Freshman Class
Class of 2024
Ms. Lyle
alyle@summit.k12.nj.us
lkhpwog

 

Student Government

Name of Club Advisor Google Classroom Code
Student Council Ms. Caetta
wcaetta@summit.k12.nj.us
 

 

Academic Achievement & Support

Name of Club Advisor Google Classroom Code
ESL Mentors Program Ms. Vicente & Ms. Goncalves
svicente@summit.k12.nj.us
sgoncalves@summit.k12.nj.us
3iax7ts
Hilltopper Achievement Community Ms. Aaron
eaaron@summit.k12.nj.us
 
Homework Club Ms. Goncalves & Ms. Reilly
sgoncalves@summit.k12.nj.us
creilly@summit.k12.nj.us
exvrold

 

VISUAL & Performing Arts

Name of Club Advisor Google Classroom Code
Art Magazine Ms. Morse
lmorse@summit.k12.nj.us
 
Chamber Choir Mr. King
dking@summit.k12.nj.us
 

Chamber Orchestra

Dr. Sato
esato@summit.k12.nj.us

 
Color Guard Ms. Burke
srapp@summit.k12.nj.us
pdztfux
Jazz Band Mr. Bocchino
abocchino@summit.k12.nj.us
 
Marching Band Mr. Rapp
srapp@summit.k12.nj.us
 
Theatre

Ms. Poyner
apoyner@summit.k12.nj.us

tznubge

 

Journalism, Writing, Poetry & Prose

Name of Club Advisor Google Classroom Code
Quintessence Literary Magazine

Ms. Jean-Louis
jjeanlouis@summit.k12.nj.us

ecunwed
Verve (SHS Newspaper)

Ms. Garcia
agarcia@summit.k12.nj.us

 
Yearbook

Ms. Bryan & Mr. Meier
mbryan@summit.k12.nj.us
jmeier@summit.k12.nj.us

 

 

Service/community outreach

Name of Club Advisor Google Classroom Code
Cause for Paws Ms. Barreto
cbarreto@summit.k12.nj.us
 
Doctors for Tomorros Ms. Vitale
cvitale@summit.k12.nj.us
 
Family Promise Ms. Hernandez
vhernandez@summit.k12.nj.us
wvdc7yq

Generation Gap Club

Ms. Garcia & Ms. Kormeluk
agarcia@summit.k12.nj.us
mkormeluk@summit.k12.nj.us
 

 

Hearts & Hands

Ms. Vicente
svicente@summit.k12.nj.us
agbeedz
Interact Club

Ms. Shue & Ms. Zarabi
jshue@summit.k12.nj.us
rzarabi@summit.k12.nj.us

v2gamel

Red Cross Club

Ms. Illis
jillis@summit.k12.nj.us
ihqufpf

Doctors of Tomorrow

Ms. Vitale
cvitale@summit.k12.nj.us
 
Planting Club Ms. Stelmach
cstelmach@summit.k12.nj.us
 
Operation Smile Ms. Kane
bkane@summit.k12.nj.us
twnofv6
Students Stop Hunger

Ms. Donat
wdonat@summit.k12.nj.us

 
Environmental Club Ms. Aaron & Mr. Murtagh
eaaron@summit.k12.nj.us
bmurtagh@summit.k12.nj.us
fcndl4u
Light The Candle Ms. Kormeluk
mkormeluk@summit.k12.nj.us
dqzwzf5

 

CULTURE

Name of Club Advisor Google Classroom Code

ASL (American Sign Language)

Mr. Schauer
kschauer@summit.k12.nj.us

 
Asian American Club

Ms. Stelmach
cstelmach@summit.k12.nj.us

4qj4byu

Flaunt It Club

Ms. Garcia & Ms. Kormeluk
agarcia@summit.k12.nj.us
mkormeluk@summit.k12.nj.us

 
French Club/Exchange Program

Ms. Blanton & Ms. Monawar
hblanton@summit.k12.nj.us
cmonawar@summit.k12.nj.us

 
GSA (Gender/Sexuality Alliance)

Ms. Wells
lwells@summit.k12.nj.us

6thpjh7

Latin Club

Mr. Cummings
dcummings@summit.k12.nj.us

msutdka

Pretty Tough

Ms. Berberich
eberberich@summit.k12.nj.us

acixq4e

Spanish Club

Ms. Hernandez
vhernandez@summit.k12.nj.us

i7ukvwq

 

Union Hispana

Ms. Vicente & Mr. Lopez
svicente@summit.k12.nj.us
ylopez@summit.k12.nj.us

uxpv22i

Chinese Club Ms. Lu
jlu@summit.k12.nj.us
yt4rwv5

 

DEBATE & DISCUSSION

Name of Club Advisor Google Classroom Code

Forensics (Speech & Debate)

Ms. Poyner
apoyner@summit.k12.nj.us

yepahgo

Model UN (United Nations)

Ms. Barto
ebarto@summit.k12.nj.us

 

Young Democrats

Ms. Schultz
jschultz@summit.k12.nj.us

unfvwpu

Mock Trial Club

Ms. Barto & Mr. Meier
ebarto@summit.k12.nj.us
jmeier@summit.k12.nj.us

nczrrgo

Business Club

Mr. Sularz
asularz@summit.k12.nj.us

43it2hg

 

Wellness & Leadership

Name of Club Advisor Google Classroom Code

Peer Leadership

Ms.Herber, Ms. Wells,
Ms. Illis
aherber@summit.k12.nj.us
lwells@summit.k12.nj.us
jillis@summit.k12.nj.us

 

Self-Advocacy/Speaker's Bureau

Ms. Cregg
ccregg@summit.k12.nj.us
 

 

Students Helping Students
(Mental Health Awareness)

Ms.Herber & Ms. Purcell
aherber@summit.k12.nj.us
mpurcell@summit.k12.nj.us
 

u7j644m

 

Leisure & Recreation

Name of Club Advisor Google Classroom Code

Chess Club

Mr. Brawer
mbrawer@summit.k12.nj.us

lp4g6wb
Ski/Snowboard Club Mr. Rapp
srapp@summit.k12.nj.us
d7vn57a
Spikeball Club Mr. Leaman
aleaman@summit.k12.nj.us
 

Step Team

Ms. Barto & Ms. Adair
ebarto@summit.k12.nj.us
cadair@summit.k12.nj.us

 

Golf Club

Mr. Murtagh
bmurtagh@summit.k12.nj.us

 

 

STEM (Science, technology, engineering & mathematics

Name of Club Advisor Google Classroom Code

Girls for STEM

Mrs. Friedman
jfriedman@summit.k12.nj.us

 

Web Development Club

Mr. Gentul
agentul@summit.k12.nj.us

ws6wdrk

 

Contact our advisors if you are interested in participating in any of our Co-Curriculars.  In addition, you can join the appropriate Google Classroom(s) if available.  


 

Don’t see something that interests you? Get together with your friends and click here to create your own club!